Thanks Thanks:  0

View Poll Results: Do you like the new costume?

Voters
21. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hell yeah!! change is good

5 23.81%
  • Noooo Spider-Man is & will always be red and blue

16 76.19%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Credits

Spider-Man's new costume

Noooooo! What the hell are they doing now!!!

Like some of you know i'm a huge Spider-Man fan, maybe not as big as Star Wars but close. I've been collecting SM comic books since i was 8 years old; i'm 31 now so do the math. I’ve got quite a few home.

For the past 2 month they are changing good old Spidey... but are they changing him for the best?? We’ll have to wait and see. First they told us that he as a bizzard illness then they kill him! (Yep 2 issue ago he died) now he has new powers and ??? a new costume??? To take a famous sentence «I have a bad feeling about this»

Tell me what you think!

This is from Marvel.com

Word has been building for months now, and comic fans have been dying to know- what is Spider-Man’s new costume?! Well, folks, here it is! Recognize the color scheme? You should, it’s playing an important role in the future of the web-slinger!

After the shocking events in "The Other" storyline, Peter recieves this new costume to help him adjust to his newest developments, as well as giving him some added muscle! Designed by Marvel Editor-In-Chief Joe Quesada, this new design has a few tricks up its sleeve. "The Iron Spider design- as I like to call it- came to me during a Spider-Man story meeting we were having, we were talking and I was involuntarily sketching on a pad. It's inspired by a sketch that Chris Bachalo did that showed a new Spidey costume with <CLASSIFIED>. I thought that was brilliant, especially since it echoed one of Spidey's greatest villains, and I took the idea and imagined it as though seeing it through the eyes of Tony Stark. The sky's the limit with respect to gadgetry when it comes to Tony inspired costumes."