Home » Actors » Kate Beckinsale

Kate Beckinsale Movie Trailers

Kate Beckinsale
Kathryn Bailey "Kate" Beckinsale is an English actress. She first gained notice, while a student at Oxford University, for making her debut in the film adaptation of Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing. Throughout the 1990s, she worked on both film and television, most notably by portraying the title character in the 1996 BBC television series Emma. In 2001, Beckinsale garnered international recognition when she was cast as the romantic lead opposite Ben Affleck in her breakthrough film, Pearl Harbor (2001). Since then, she has portrayed a variety of characters in projects such as Underworld (2003), The Aviator (2004), and Van Helsing (2004). In 2008, she earned a Critic's Choice Award nomination for her performance in Nothing But the Truth. Born in Finsbury Park, London, Beckinsale is the daughter of actor Richard Beckinsale, who died from a heart attack in 1979, and actress Judy Loe. She has a paternal half-sister, Samantha, who is also an actress. Her paternal grandfather was half Burmese, and she has said that she was "very oriental-looking" as a child.
1999 - Brokedown Palace
2003 - Underworld
2004 - Van Helsing
2004 - The Aviator
2006 - Underworld: Evolution
2006 - Click
2007 - Vacancy
2008 - Snow Angels
2008 - Nothing But the Truth
2009 - Whiteout
2009 - Everybody's Fine
2012 - Contraband
2012 - Underworld: Awakening
2012 - Total Recall (2012)
2014 - Stonehearst Asylum (aka: Eliza Graves)
2016 - Love & Friendship
2016 - The Disappointments Room
2017 - Underworld: Blood Wars
2017 - The Only Living Boy in New York
blog comments powered by Disqus