Home » Actors » Oscar Isaac

Oscar Isaac Movie Trailers

Oscar Isaac
Oscar Isaac was born Oscar Isaac Hernández in Guatemala, to a Guatemalan mother, Maria, and a Cuban father, Oscar Gonzalo Hernández-Cano, a pulmonologist. His maternal grandfather was of French origin. Oscar was raised in Miami, Florida. Before he became an actor, he played lead guitar and sang vocals in his band the Blinking Underdogs. He graduated from the Juilliard School in 2005. Isaac's first major film role was Joseph in the film The Nativity Story (2006). He also had a small role in All About the Benjamins (2002) and the Ché Guevara biopic Che: Part One (2008). In addition to movie appearances, he made an appearance in the television series Law & Order: Criminal Intent (2001). He also had a part in the movies The Life Before Her Eyes (2007); Body of Lies (2008), alongside Leonardo DiCaprio and Russell Crowe; Agora(2009), alongside Rachel Weisz; and Balibo (2009), set amid the Indonesian invasion of East Timor in 1975. In 2013, Oscar starred in the Coen Brothers' folk music-themed drama, Inside Llewyn Davis (2013).
TBA 2016 - The Promise
2006 - The Nativity Story
2009 - Balibo
2010 - Robin Hood (2010)
2010 - Agora
2011 - Sucker Punch
2011 - Drive
2012 - W.E.
2012 - The Bourne Legacy
2012 - Won't Back Down
2013 - Inside Llewyn Davis
2014 - In Secret
2014 - The Two Faces of January
2014 - A Most Violent Year
2015 - Ex Machina
2015 - Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens
2016 - X-Men: Apocalypse
2017 - Suburbicon
2017 - Star Wars: The Last Jedi
2018 - Annihilation
blog comments powered by Disqus