Home » Actors » Rachel Weisz

Rachel Weisz Movie Trailers

Rachel Weisz
Rachel Hannah Weisz (born 7 March 1970, height 5' 6" (1,68 m)) is an English film and theatre actress and fashion model. She started her acting career at Trinity Hall, Cambridge University, where she co-founded the theatrical group Cambridge Talking Tongues. The group was awarded the Student Drama Award for the improvised piece Slight Possession during the Edinburgh Festival Fringe by The Guardian.

Weisz started working in television, appearing in Inspector Morse, the British miniseries The Scarlet and the Black, and the television movie Advocates II. She made her film debut in the 1994 film Death Machine, but her breakthrough role came in the 1996 movie Chain reaction, leading to a high-profile role as Evelyn Carnahan-O'Connell in the films The Mummy, in 1999, and The Mummy Returns in 2001. Other notable films featuring Weisz are Enemy at the Gates, About a Boy, Constantine, The Fountain and The Constant Gardener, for which she received the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress, the Golden Globe Award for Best Supporting Actress and the Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role.

Weisz also worked on theatre. Her stage breakthrough was the 1994 revival of Noel Coward's play Design for Living, which earned her the 'London Critics' Circle Award for the most promising newcomer. Weisz's performances also include the 1999 Donmar Warehouse production of Tennessee Williams' Suddenly Last Summer, and the 2006 revival of A Streetcar Named Desire. Her portrayal of Blanche DuBois in the latter play earned her the Critics' Circle Theatre Award for Best Actress of 2009.
1999 - The Mummy (1999)
2001 - Enemy at the Gates
2001 - Beautiful Creatures (2001)
2002 - About A Boy
2003 - Confidence
2003 - The Shape Of Things
2003 - The Runaway Jury
2004 - Envy
2005 - Constantine
2005 - The Constant Gardener
2006 - The Fountain
2008 - Definitely, Maybe
2008 - My Blueberry Nights
2008 - The Brothers Bloom
2009 - The Lovely Bones
2010 - Agora
2011 - The Whistleblower
2011 - Dream House
2012 - 360
2012 - The Bourne Legacy
2013 - Oz the Great and Powerful
2015 - Youth
2016 - The Lobster
2016 - Complete Unknown
2016 - The Light Between Oceans
2018 - Disobedience
2018 - The Favourite
2018 - The Mercy
blog comments powered by Disqus